Lucky Sluts

by Hank Dolworth

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Publication date: ‎January 23, 2023
Publisher: ‎JACKL Publishing; 1st edition
Series: Fantasy Unlimited Bed & Breakfast Book 3

This is the third book in the Fantasy Unlimited Bed & Breakfast series. I have not read any of the earlier books in the series, but I was interested in trying out the author’s writing style, and because free-use erotica is one of my favorite genres, I decided to give this book a shot. However, you should be aware that the story does not take place in a free-use world. It is more like a free-use place that the male protagonist accidentally visited in the previous book. Although you can read the series’ books separately, it is recommended that you read them all. The background story is about this married couple, Brandon and Meghan. The couple lives in an open marriage, which means they can have sexual relationships with both men and women.

At the beginning of the story, the protagonist, Brandon, has already checked into a hotel-like establishment known as “Fantasy Unlimited Bed & Breakfast,” which provides free-use services! Brandon seems to like Kristen more after he hooks up with her. Kristen is a beautiful blonde who works as a receptionist. Meghan, on the other hand, has her own fun with the neighbor at home (just as her husband asked her to do), and she also has her very first encounter with another woman, a move that took not just her but also her spouse by surprise.

The story is told in the characters’ “own voices,” and it is told from both Brandon and Meghan’s points of view. I really like the concept of the husband and wife being so honest with each other about their sexual desires and relationships, but sadly, that aspect of the story isn’t emphasized in this installment. I assume that the books that came before this one have more information on that topic; thus, I may need to check them. In spite of the fact that Brandon’s portion was simply the typical MF thing, I found that it generated a lot more heat and arousal than Meghan’s part. I believe that Meghan’s FFM segment might have benefited from a little extra work.

The fact that the narrative concluded exactly where it began is one of the issues I have with it. I am aware that this is the third book in the series, but as a reader, I expect there to be some sort of progression in the story. It seemed more like a continuation of the earlier plot that came before this one. I liked the erotica scenes, but since the story has a free-use concept, I would have wanted to see more of it included here. Although Kristen is a free-use doll, in this book, she is like any other normal woman with whom Brandon could have a sexual connection. Readers do not get to read about that first-time free-use experience that Brandon had with her. Perhaps if I had read the books that came before this one, I would have liked this story better. In spite of everything, this was still a decent erotica read.

Many thanks to Booksprout and the author for providing me an advanced reader copy of this book.

Themes:

  • Straight Erotica
  • Bisexual Erotica
  • Free Use
  • Threesome
  • FFM
  • Open Marriage

Leave a comment