Illicit Twist

by Ty Debauchee

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Publication date ‏ : ‎ July 23, 2021
Series: Naked Gay Lust Book 2

Boy, was I wrong! I didn’t see this coming! Illicit Twist lives up to its name for sure. It is beautiful, it is shocking somehow. It will make you melancholic but with some hope too. I am not sure how I am going to review this book because I feel saying more than necessary will spoil the story. So I will do my best to keep this review short and without any major spoilers. You have to read the book to see some of the revelations that this installment offers.

First, I was wrong about my prediction of where the story might be heading because it did not go in that direction at all. Am I glad about it? Yes and no! Yes because I like it when an author does not make things predictable and no because when you get attached to characters you just don’t want to let go of them. But that is not my story as a reader. It is the author’s story and he made all the plans for the plot and he knows better the direction he wants his series to go.

Let me confess something here. Although I loved the previous book very much I loved this one even more! I guess it has to do with the romance and the intimate scenes between the main characters. Ty Debauchee’s writing makes you feel the heat and the passionate intimacy between the two lovers. Their love for each other is intense and the lust is so intimate and shows greatly. The sex scenes are so beautiful. Not just full of lust but also full of tenderness. They leave a sweet taste in your mouth.

This book is all about Garrett and the secret he tells Ty about his identity and parents. The ending is sad though especially if you have read the previous series and got attached to the characters. But hey, all is not lost apparently. There is Tanner and he sounds promising! 😅 This review might not make sense to you at all if you have not read the book. Lol. But I am trying to keep it all spoiler-free. I loved the last scene a lot! This was a great second book. Now we get the picture of where the events are heading but Mr. Debauchee might have some more surprises for us in the next book. We won’t know until we read it. And that is the plan.

Themes:

  • Blowjob
  • Cum Swallowing
  • Bareback Sex
  • 69
  • Foot Play

Leave a comment